About Andhra Pradesh

Andhra Pradesh is one of the 29 states of India, on the south eastern coast of the country. The State is eighth largest in India covering an area of 160.205 km2 and tenth largest by population with over 49 million inhabitants. The northwestern portion of the State was bifurcated in June 2014 to form a new state of Telangana. The State Government is now developing its new capital "Amravati" named after the ancient Buddhist capital and is situated between Vijayawada and Guntur. The State has coast line of 974 kms, the second longest after Gujarat.

Towards a Safer & Resilient Future